About Us

The Office of Evangelization and Catechesis is dedicated to the Church’s effort to make disciples and to help people believe that Jesus is the Son of God, so that believing, they might have life in his name, thus building up the body of Christ (Catechism of the Catholic Church, #4).

The Office of Evangelization and Catechesis forms and equips leaders as they strive to offer opportunities for mature growth in faith through education, prayer, reflection, and service. Our focus is to provide vision, resources, training and support in: Evangelization, Catechist Formation in the parish and the home, Catechetical Programs for school age children, Sacramental Preparation, RCIA and RCIA for Children, Youth Ministry, Young Adult Ministry, Adult Faith Formation and CYO Athletics.

 Staff

Pastoral Center Phone Numbers:
Switchboard 585-328-3210
Direct 585-328-3228 + Extension #
Toll Free 1-800-388-7177 + Extension #


Linda Mehlenbacher
Director of, The Office of Evangelization & Catechesis
x1241
Linda.Mehlenbacher@dor.org

Leslie Barkin
Coordinator of Youth & Young Adult Ministry
x1244
Leslie.Barkin@dor.org

Don Smith
Coordinator of Sacramental Catechesis and Family Life
x1243
Donald.Smith@dor.org

Mark Capellazzi
Project Coordinator of Youth & Young Adult Ministry
x1375
Mark.capellazzi@dor.org 

Robert Nalepa
Coordinator of Sports
x1242
Robert.Nalepa@dor.org

Connie Derby, RSM
Resource Center Librarian
x1201
Sr.Connie.Derby@dor.org

Katey Bourne
Project Coordinator of Evangelization and Catechesis
x1492
Katey.Bourne@dor.org